Third Sector Leaders Kirklees is managed by a small group of up to 12 elected officers. Each officer is a member of Third Sector Leaders and has been elected by a majority vote from TSL members. Each role is open to challenge from other members, and is reviewed on annual basis.

Current Officers (2018):

  • Chair: Hilary Thompson (Age UK Kirklees & Calderdale)
  • Abdul Aslam (South Asian Consortium Kirklees)
  • Alasdair Brown (Kirklees Active Leisure)
  • Heidi Dawson (Glint)
  • Helen Orlic (Yorkshire Children’s Centre)
  • Lorna Peacock (Locala)
  • Mark Griffin (BatleySmile CIC)
  • Michael Crowther (Kirkwood Hospice)
  • Portia Roberts-Popham (Locorum Ltd)
  • Saied Laher (South Asian Consortium Kirklees)
  • Val Johnson (Volunteering Kirklees)

Meeting Dates (2018)

Board meetings are held approximately every 6 weeks at Northorpe Hall in Mirfield.  The dates for the next meetings are:

  • Wednesday 18th July
  • Wednesday 12th September
  • Wednesday 24th October
  • Wednesday 5th December